Terms of Booking

  1. Don’t be stupid whilst playing! We have taken various precautions to ensure that the risk of injury is minimised. By taking part you accept that there are still risks involved and you enter the rooms at your own risk. Escape Room Hull accepts no liability.

  2. There is strictly no videos or pictures allowed whilst inside the rooms. A picture opportunity will be provided at the end of the game and taken by a member of staff.

  3. Once you’ve participated, you are not to reveal any details of the clues and puzzles to anyone else. This includes but isn’t limited to sharing unauthorised pictures taken inside the room and revealing puzzle answers whilst leaving feedback on review sites such as TripAdvisor. It spoils the fun and enjoyment for future guests and we reserve the right to contact you and get you to remove/amend any revealing information.

  4. Anyone in your group under the influence of alcohol or drugs will not be permitted to take part and will not be refunded their share of the payment.

  5. Children aged 16 or under must have at least one adult in their group. If an adult is not present, the booking cannot go ahead. A refund will not be issued in these cases.

  6. Your booking is for a live event so once the booking is confirmed refunds or cancellations are not accepted.

  7. Any bookings more than one month in advance of the booking date can be re-arranged at no cost. Re-arranging a booking less than 1 month until the booking date will incur a fee.

  8. You must arrive 15 minutes before your booked time.

  9. If you arrive more than 15 minutes after your booked time, your booking will be cancelled. You may re-book at your expense subject to availability.

  10. We reserve the right to amend your booking time if necessary. This is rare, but if required, we will give plenty of notice.

  11. Refunds will not be issued due to lateness or in the event of non-attendance.

  12. We will take a group picture at the end of your experience. This picture will be used on our social media platforms. If you do not want to be in the picture, please inform a member of staff.

  13. Your data is not shared with any other company or third party. You will receive two booking confirmation emails and a thank you email after your visit. We will also alert you when we have a new room opening.